About the Aurora Area CVB

Certified by the State of Illinois, the Aurora Area Convention and Visitors Bureau (AACVB) is a private, nonprofit organization dedicated to marketing and promoting the region as a premier overnight destination. The goal of the AACVB is to enhance the economic and environmental well-being of our region comprised of ten communities: Aurora, Batavia, Big Rock, Hinckley, Montgomery, North Aurora, Oswego, Plano, Sugar Grove, and Yorkville.

The AACVB has four primary responsibilities:

  • To encourage groups to hold meetings, conventions, tradeshows, sporting events and group travel in the ten communities we serve
  • To assist these groups with meeting preparations in advance of their arrival and also while their meeting or event is in progress
  • To encourage individual recreational travelers to visit and enjoy the historic, cultural, retail, dining and recreational opportunities this destination offers
  • To court travel writers and all members of the media to experience the fruits of the scenic Fox River Valley-one of Illinois' most vibrant regions-and to share this knowledge with a large circulation of readers


Aurora Area CVB Board of Directors

  • Dale Berman, Treasurer
    Village of North Aurora
  • Michael Cassa
    Village of Sugar Grove
  • Bill Donnell, Chairman
    City of Aurora
  • Chris Funkhouser, Vice-Chair
    United City of Yorkville
  • Anthony Isom
    City of Batavia, Appointee
  • Kevin Leighty
    Village of Oswego
  • Tony Martinez
    City of Aurora
  • Mike Nelson
    City of Aurora
  • Jennifer Paprocki
    Fox Valley Park District
  • Scott Samson
    City of Aurora, Appointee
  • Robert Pritchard
    Village of Hinckley, Appointee
  • Chris Goerlich Weber
    Aurora Civic Center Authority
  • Dawn Witt
    Raging Waves Waterpark, Yorkville
  • Jeff Zoephel
    Village of Montgomery

Aurora Area CVB Staff

Cort Carlson, Executive Director, Aurora Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

Cort Carlson
Executive Director

James Cardis, Director of Marketing, Aurora Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

James Cardis
Director of Marketing

Brad Banks, Sports Sales Manager, Aurora Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

Brad Banks
Sports Sales Manager

Lisa Wisner, Group Sales Coordinator, Aurora Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

Lisa Wisner
Group Sales Coordinator

Dee Basile

Dee Basile
Sales & Marketing Support

Cole Jackson

Cole Jackson
Sales & Marketing Intern

Contact the Aurora Area CVB

Aurora Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
43 W. Galena Blvd.
Aurora, IL 60506-4129
Phone: 630.256.3190
Fax: 630.256.3199
Email: info@enjoyaurora.com

Looking for additional information on the Aurora, Illinois area? Fill out our information request form or email us direct at info@enjoyaurora.com.